• Your stay >
  • Your treatment >
  • Questions relating to insurance

Questions relating to insurance

You have Swiss insurance

Since 1st January 2012 and the entry into force of new hospital financing specified by the Federal law on health insurance (LAMal), patients can “freely choose” their hospital anywhere in Switzerland. Consequently, for hospitalisation covered by basic health insurance, they are no longer limited solely to establishments appearing on the list of their canton of residence. Since prices charged by the Leukerbad Clinic are particularly attractive, most insured people in Switzerland will not have to pay a supplement compared to the cost of hospitalisation in their own canton. It is an ideal opportunity to benefit from high-quality healthcare in a natural, welcoming and relaxing setting.

 

Accordingly, for musculoskeletal rehabilitation programmes, patients with health insurance entitling them to hospitalisation in the public division are accommodated in a Standard room with 2 beds. Patients with complementary semi-private or private insurance can enjoy the benefits of Standard or Comfort single rooms. Patients without complementary insurance can also enjoy the benefits of a single room if they agree to pay a supplement.

 

Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging programmes are generally not covered by health insurers. For this reason they are financed out of the patient’s own pocket. 

 

For further information about our terms and a possible future stay, do not hesitate to contact us via the contact form, by email or by phone on +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

 

You have international insurance

International insurance policies generally do cover costs associated with musculoskeletal rehabilitation treatment. Nonetheless, cover varies on a case by case basis, particularly if the patient wishes to follow a rehabilitation programme outside his or her country of residence.

 

Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging programmes are generally not covered by health insurers. For this reason they are financed out of the patient’s own pocket. 

 

For further information about our terms and a possible future stay, do not hesitate to contact us via the contact form, by email or by phone on +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

• Votre séjour >
  • Votre prise en charge >
  • Questions liées aux assurances

Questions liées aux assurances

Vous êtes au bénéfice d’une assurance suisse

Depuis le 1er janvier 2012 et l’entrée en vigueur du nouveau financement hospitalier prévu par la loi fédérale sur l’assurance maladie (LAMal), les patients bénéficient du «libre choix» de leur hôpital dans toute la Suisse. En conséquence, pour une hospitalisation à charge de l’assurance maladie de base, ils ne sont plus limités aux seuls établissements figurant sur la liste de leur canton de domicile. Comme les tarifs pratiqués au sein de la Leukerbad Clinic sont particulièrement attractifs, la plupart des assurés en Suisse ne sont soumis à aucun supplément par rapport au coût d’une hospitalisation dans leur propre canton. C’est une opportunité idéale de bénéficier de soins de haute qualité dans un cadre naturel, accueillant et relaxant.

 

Ainsi, pour les programmes de réadaptation musculo-squelettique, les patients au bénéfice d’une assurance maladie d’hospitalisation en division commune, sont logés dans une chambre Standard à 2 lits. Si le patient est au bénéfice d’une assurance complémentaire semi-privée ou privée, il bénéficie d’une chambre individuelle Standard ou Comfort. Les patients sans assurance complémentaire peuvent également profiter d’une chambre individuelle s’ils acceptent le paiement d’un supplément.

 

Les programmes de Médecine préventive & Quality aging ne sont généralement pas couverts par les assureurs du domaine de la santé. C’est pourquoi leur financement est à la charge du patient.

 

Pour tout complément d’informations sur nos conditions et un futur séjour, n’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous via le formulaire de contact, par email ou par téléphone au +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

 

Vous êtes au bénéfice d’une assurance internationale

Les assurances internationales prennent généralement en charge les frais associés à une prise en charge en réadaptation musculo-squelettique. Néanmoins, la couverture varie au cas par cas, spécialement lorsque le patient souhaite suivre un programme de réadaptation en dehors de son pays de résidence.

 

Les programmes de Médecine préventive & Quality aging ne sont généralement pas couverts par les assureurs du domaine de la santé. C’est pourquoi leur financement est à la charge du patient.

 

Pour tout complément d’informations sur nos conditions et un futur séjour, n’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous via le formulaire de contact, par email ou par téléphone au +41 (0)27 472 51 11.