• COMPETENCIES >
  • MusculoSkeletal Rehabilitation >
  • Expertise

Expertise

The Leukerbad Clinic has been renowned and acknowledged since 1961 as a cutting-edge medical centre dedicated to rehabilitation of the locomotor system, particularly after an operation or trauma, as well as in cases of chronic degenerative or inflammatory diseases.

 

Musculoskeletal rehabilitation is a medical speciality intended for patients suffering from a range of conditions such as:

  • Back problems with chronic pain – muscular imbalance, poor posture, slipped disc, spinal stenosis, spondylosis, spondyloarthritis, spondylolisthesis, scoliosis, hyperkyphosis, etc.
  • Recovery after orthopaedic surgery (hip, knee, shoulder, ankle replacement)
  • Recovery after back operations (slipped disc, stabilisation, decompression, etc.)
  • Recovery after an accident
  • Chronic or degenerative diseases (osteoarthritis, etc.)
  • Ankylosing spondylitis or Bechterew’s disease
  • Osteoporosis
  • Rheumatoid polyarthritis
  • Post-polio syndrome

 

At the Leukerbad Clinic, types of treatment are planned individually. Constant medical supervision is assured by a doctor specialising in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology of the locomotor system, as well as a specialist in physical medicine and rehabilitation.

 

The programmes have been designed by our medical team, which has specialist expertise in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology of the locomotor system, physical medicine and rehabilitation, sports medicine, manual medicine, thermal medicine, thalassotherapy and climatology, acupuncture and neural therapy. Treatments are entirely personalised to meet patients’ needs and generally include 2 to 5 therapies a day. The number of daily therapies may be increased where necessary.

 

These programmes help to restore quality of life and mobility:

• Compétences >
  • Réadaptation musculo-squelettique >
  • Expertise

Expertise

La Leukerbad Clinic est réputée et reconnue depuis 1961 comme centre médical de pointe dédié à la réadaptation de l’appareil locomoteur, en particulier suite à une intervention chirurgicale ou un traumatisme, ainsi que dans les cas de maladies chroniques, dégénératives ou inflammatoires.

 

La réadaptation musculo-squelettique est une spécialité médicale qui s’adresse à des patients atteints de multiples pathologies telles que:

  • Problèmes de dos avec douleur chroniques – dysbalance musculaire, mauvaise posture, hernie discale, sténose du canal rachidien, spondylose, spondylarthrose, spondylolisthésis, scoliose, hypercyphose, etc.
  • Suites d’intervention orthopédique (prothèse de hanche, de genou, épaule, cheville)
  • Suites d’intervention chirurgicale au niveau du dos (hernie discale, stabilisation, décompression, etc.)
  • Suites d’accident
  • Maladies chroniques ou dégénératives (arthrose, …)
  • Spondyloarthrite ankylosante ou maladie de Bechterew
  • Ostéoporose
  • Polyarthrite rhumatoïde
  • Postpoliosyndrom

 

A la Leukerbad Clinic, les types de traitements sont planifiés de manière individuelle. Un suivi médical constant est assuré par un médecin spécialiste en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologie de l’appareil locomoteur ainsi qu’un spécialiste en médecine physique et réadaptation.

 

Les programmes ont été conçus par notre équipe médicale, spécialisée en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologie de l’appareil locomoteur, médecine physique et réadaptation, médecine du sport, médecine manuelle, médecine thermale, thalassothérapie et climatologie, acupuncture et thérapie neurale. Les traitements sont entièrement personnalisés pour répondre aux besoins des patients et comportent en générale de 2 à 5 thérapies par jour. Le nombre de thérapies journalières peut augmenter en fonction des besoins.

 

Ces programmes aident à retrouver qualité de vie et mobilité: