• COMPETENCIES >
  • Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging >
  • Therapeutic Fasting

Therapeutic Fasting

Enjoy a longer and healthier life by eating less! This is the finding of serious scientific studies. Fasting has been a feature of all societies since the dawn of time. It is also without doubt one of the oldest forms of self-healing. Fasting stimulates cellular detoxification and limits surplus fat. Conducted under medical supervision, fasting is an effective treatment which also eliminates toxic substances and metabolic residues. Lastly, it strengthens the organism’s natural defences by curbing the release of free radicals, reducing inflammation, returning intestinal flora to normal levels and improving sleep quality.

 

At the start of fasting, the organism, deprived of sugar, begins to produce it by breaking down the proteins that form our muscles. After several days, the liver uses fat to produce molecules called “ketone bodies”, which have the advantage of supplying energy to the organism without drawing excessively on its proteins. Scientific studies have shown that this process allows weight loss, a drop in cholesterol, a reduced level of hypertension, a lessening of chronic pain syndromes (rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease, pain linked to the locomotor system, irritable bowel syndrome, pulmonary disease, migraine, headache, etc.) and improved sleep quality.

 

Fasting is recommended during preparation for chemotherapy to protect healthy cells and weaken cancerous cells. 

 

Doctor and therapists at the Leukerbad Clinic have wide-ranging experience in different types of fasting. They will make sure you receive the benefits of these treatments in an effective and safe environment. They will be sure in particular to check that your state of health can cope with fasting and will monitor your metabolism on a daily basis (in particular pulse, blood pressure, weight and temperature).

 

The Leukerbad Clinic uses fasting as a therapy in the following programmes:

• Compétences >
  • Médecine préventive & Quality aging >
  • Jeûne thérapeutique

Jeûne thérapeutique

Offre spéciale du 31 juillet au 03 septembre 2017

 

Vivre plus longtemps et en meilleure santé en mangeant moins! C’est ce que démontrent des études scientifiques sérieuses. Le processus du jeûne se retrouve depuis la nuit des temps dans toutes les sociétés. C’est d’ailleurs sans doute l’une des plus anciennes approches d’auto-guérison. Le jeûne stimule la détoxification cellulaire et limite les excédents de graisses. Effectué sous contrôle médical, le jeûne thérapeutique est un traitement performant qui permet aussi l’élimination des substances toxiques et des résidus métaboliques. Il renforce finalement les défenses naturelles de l’organisme en diminuant la libération des radicaux libres, en réduisant les inflammations, en normalisant la flore intestinale et en améliorant la qualité du sommeil.

 

Au début d’un jeûne, l’organisme, en manque de sucre, se met à en fabriquer en dégradant les protéines qui forment nos muscles. Au bout de quelques jours, le foie utilise la graisse pour fabriquer des molécules appelées «corps cétoniques», dont l’avantage est de fournir de l’énergie à l’organisme en lui évitant de trop puiser dans ses protéines. Des études scientifiques ont montré que ce processus permettait une perte de poids, une baisse du cholestérol, une diminution de l’hypertension, un affaiblissement des syndromes de douleur chronique (arthrite rhumatoïde, maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin, douleur reliée au système locomoteur, syndrome de l’intestin irritable, maladie pulmonaire, migraine, céphalée, etc.) et une amélioration de la qualité du sommeil.

 

Le jeûne est recommandé dans le cadre d’une préparation à la chimiothérapie afin de protéger les cellules en bonne santé et d’affaiblir les cellules cancéreuses. 

 

Les médecins et thérapeutes de la Leukerbad Clinic ont une grande expérience des différents types de jeûnes. Ils vous permettront de bénéficier des avantages de ces traitements dans un cadre efficace et sûr. Ils veilleront en particulier à vérifier que votre état de santé se prête au jeûne et contrôleront quotidiennement votre métabolisme (en particulier pouls, pression artérielle, poids et température).

 

La Leukerbad Clinic utilise le jeûne comme thérapie dans les programmes suivants: