• COMPETENCIES >
  • Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging >
  • Weight Management / Intensive Weight Loss

Weight Management / Intensive Weight Loss

Weight management is crucial to preserving health and wellbeing. Excess weight can be the source of health problems such as diabetes, high blood pressure and cardiovascular disease.  The Leukerbad Clinic offers ideal conditions for managing your weight or slimming, using two different approaches: a hypocaloric diet or therapeutic fasting. Our Weight Management/Intensive Weight Loss programmes teach you how to manage your weight over the long term and adopt healthy eating habits.

 

Doctors and therapists at the Leukerbad Clinic have wide-ranging experience of different approaches to weight management. They will allow you to benefit from appropriate diets in an effective and safe environment. In particular, they will be sure to check that your health is improving and will monitor your metabolism on a daily basis (in particular pulse, blood pressure, weight and temperature). Moreover, laboratory tests will be carried out where necessary. 

 


 

HYPOCALORIC DIET THERAPEUTIC FASTING
The Leukerbad Clinic - Weight management: achieve weight balance or weight loss The Leukerbad Clinic - Weight management: achieve weight balance or weight loss


 

HYPOCALORIc DIET
 

Weight loss is achieved by following a detoxifying hypocaloric diet. The latter is a low-calorie diet restricted to low-energy foods, resulting in a daily intake of from 600 to 800 kcal.

 

The Leukerbad Clinic uses this weight loss process in the following programmes:

 

Top of page
 


 

therapeutic fasting
 

Fasting has been a feature of all societies since the dawn of time. It stimulates cellular detoxification and limits surplus fat. Conducted under medical supervision, fasting is an effective treatment which also eliminates toxic substances and metabolic residues. Lastly, it strengthens the organism’s natural defences by curbing the release of free radicals, reducing inflammation, returning intestinal flora to normal levels and improving sleep quality.

 

At the start of fasting, the organism, deprived of sugar, begins to produce it by breaking down the proteins that form our muscles. After several days, the liver uses fat to produce molecules called “ketone bodies”, which have the advantage of supplying energy to the organism without drawing excessively on its proteins. It is through this process that fasting allows people to lose weight.

 

Therapeutic fasting restricts daily consumption to liquids such as water, tea, fruit juices and vegetable broths. This water-based diet allows greater weight loss compared to a hypocaloric diet. It is administered under the close supervision of a doctor.

 

The Leukerbad Clinic uses this weight loss process in the following programmes:

 

Top of page

• Compétences >
  • Médecine préventive & Quality aging >
  • Gestion pondérale / Amaigrissement

Gestion pondérale / Amaigrissement

La gestion du poids est cruciale pour conserver santé et bien-être. Un excès de poids peut être à l’origine de problèmes de santé tels que le diabète, l’hypertension artérielle, maladies cardiovasculaires. La Leukerbad Clinic offre des conditions idéales pour équilibrer son poids ou maigrir, en utilisant deux approches différentes qui sont le régime hypocalorique ou le jeûne thérapeutique. Les programmes de Gestion du poids / Amaigrissement permettent d’apprendre à gérer son poids à long terme en adoptant de bonnes habitudes alimentaires.

 

Les médecins et thérapeutes de la Leukerbad Clinic ont une grande expérience des différentes approches pour la gestion du poids. Ils vous permettent de bénéficier des avantages de diètes alimentaires adaptées dans un cadre efficace et sûr. Ils veilleront en particulier à vérifier que votre état de santé s’améliore et surveilleront quotidiennement votre métabolisme (en particulier pouls, pression artérielle, poids et température). De plus, des examens de laboratoire seront effectués si nécessaire. 

 


 

RÉGIME HYPOCALORIQUE JEÛNE THÉRAPEUTIQUE
La Leukerbad Clinic - Gestion pondérale: équilibrer ou perdre du poids La Leukerbad Clinic - Gestion pondérale: équilibrer ou perdre du poids


 

RÉGIME HYPOCALORIQUE
 

La perte pondérale est atteinte par la réalisation d’un régime hypocalorique détoxifiant. Ce dernier est un régime alimentaire pauvre en calories limité à des aliments à faibles apports énergétiques et comprenant un apport total journalier de 600 à 800 kcal.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic utilise ce processus de perte de poids dans les programmes suivants:

 

Retour haut de page
 


 

JEÛNE thÉrapeutique
 

Le processus du jeûne se retrouve depuis la nuit des temps dans toutes les sociétés. Il stimule la détoxification cellulaire et limite les excédents de graisses. Effectué sous contrôle médical, le jeûne est un traitement performant qui permet aussi l’élimination des substances toxiques et des résidus métaboliques. Il renforce finalement les défenses naturelles de l’organisme en diminuant la libération des radicaux libres, en réduisant les inflammations, en normalisant la flore intestinale et en améliorant la qualité du sommeil.

 

Au début d’un jeûne, l’organisme, en manque de sucre, se met à en fabriquer en dégradant les protéines qui forment nos muscles. Au bout de quelques jours, le foie utilise la graisse pour fabriquer des molécules appelées «corps cétoniques», dont l’avantage est de fournir de l’énergie à l’organisme en lui évitant de trop puiser dans ses protéines. C’est par ce processus que le jeûne permet de perdre du poids.

 

La réalisation d’un jeûne thérapeutique restreint la consommation journalière à des liquides tels que l’eau, le thé, les jus de fruits et les bouillons de légumes. Cette diète hydrique permet une perte de poids accrue en comparaison d’un régime hypocalorique. Il se déroule sous le contrôle étendu d’un médecin.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic utilise ce processus de perte de poids dans les programmes suivants:

 

Retour haut de page