• COMPETENCIES >
  • Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging >
  • Expertise

Expertise

Prevention is the best cure. It lets you protect your most valuable asset: your health. Preventive medicine can assess the risk of developing different conditions, help to treat them with every chance of success, and put in place preventive actions allowing you to maintain your quality of life. Its aim also is to offer advice on healthy living in relation to diet, sport, ergonomics, and the avoidance of high-risk behaviour.

 

The term “Quality Aging” also refers to medical skills that allow patients to stay healthy for longer. Habits are acquired from a very early age. These same habits have a great influence on quality of life with advancing years. What’s more, the pace of life today puts the body under great stress and sometimes prevents people from looking after themselves.

 

It is necessary therefore to protect our health by means of detoxifying processes such as therapeutic fasting, careful management of weight and stress levels, and anti-aging and revitalisation programmes.

 

The medical, nursing and medico-technical team of the Centre of Preventive Medicine at the Leukerbad Clinic helps patients in these areas. Thanks to their skill and experience, they can also detect disorders at an early stage and help to treat them with every chance of success. Medical experts at the Centre for Rehabilitation of the Locomotor System pool their skills with those of doctors and nurses from the Centre of Preventive Medicine to ensure that patients receive advice from several quarters, as well as strict medical supervision and treatment of the highest quality.

• Compétences >
  • Médecine préventive & Quality aging >
  • Expertise

Expertise

La prévention est la meilleure des médecines. Elle permet de protéger le bien le plus précieux: sa santé. La médecine préventive permet de détecter des risques de développer différentes pathologies, d’aider à les traiter avec les plus grandes chances de succès et de mettre en place les actions de prévention permettant de maintenir la qualité de vie. Elle consiste également à prodiguer des conseils d’hygiène de vie en matière de diététique, sport, d’ergonomie et de prévention des conduites à risque.

 

Le terme «Quality aging» fait également référence aux compétences médicales qui permettent aux patients de rester en bonne santé plus longtemps. Dès le plus jeune âge, des habitudes s’installent. Ces mêmes habitudes ont une grande influence sur la qualité de vie en vieillissant. De plus, les rythmes de vie actuels mettent le corps à rude épreuve et  empêchent parfois de prendre soin de soi.

 

Il convient donc de préserver le capital santé par le biais de processus détoxifiants tel que le jeûne thérapeutique, par une gestion attentive du poids et du stress, et par des procédés d’anti-âge et de revitalisation.

 

L’équipe médicale, soignante et médico-technique du centre de médecine préventive de La Leukerbad Clinic aide les patients dans ces démarches. Grâce à leurs compétences et leur expérience, ils sont également capables de détecter précocement d’éventuelles pathologies et d’aider à les traiter avec les plus grandes chances de succès. Les experts médicaux du centre de réadaptation de l’appareil locomoteur associent leurs compétences à celles des médecins et personnel soignant du centre de médecine préventive, afin de pouvoir fournir aux patients plusieurs  avis, un contrôle médical strict et une prise en charge de haute qualité.