• COMPETENCIES >
  • Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging >
  • Detoxification

Detoxification

Detoxification is a series of treatments which aims to eliminate toxic substances from the organism. These damaging substances may be toxins, heavy metals, micropollutants, free radicals, etc. By freeing your organism of toxins built up over the course of your life, you can improve your immune system, your metabolism and consequently your wellbeing. Detoxification is often one step in a more complex treatment designed to regenerate the organism.

Detoxification at the Leukerbad Clinic is proposed with a detoxifying and hypotoxic diet, or with therapeutic fasting.

The choice of detoxification programme is made according to your preferences, your predispositions and the recommendations of our medical team. Depending on results obtained from the check-up you received when you arrived, as well as your personal objectives and preferences, the doctor will be able to guide you towards the choice that is most appropriate for you. 
 


 

NATHUROPATIC
DETOXIFICATION
MEDICALISED
DETOXIFICATION
DETOXIFICATION
THROUGH  FASTING
The Leukerbad Clinic – Detoxification: eliminate toxic substances from the organism The Leukerbad Clinic – Detoxification: eliminate toxic substances from the organism The Leukerbad Clinic – Detoxification: eliminate toxic substances from the organism


 

NATHUROPATIC DETOXIFICATION
 

Naturopathic detoxification follows natural therapeutic principles to drain toxic substances from the body. They are eliminated mainly through the liver, kidneys, colon, lungs and skin.

 

The naturopathic detoxification treatment can be combined with a detoxifying hypocaloric diet or medicalised fasting. These are low-calorie diets comprising only low-energy foods and providing a total daily intake of between 600 and 800 kcal for the hypocaloric diet and 250 kcal for fasting.

 

The Leukerbad Clinic has extensive experience of detoxification in a medical environment. Its specialists are experts in many scientifically validated approaches. These broad skills allow us to propose the most appropriate treatments for patients’ needs.

 

The Leukerbad Clinic uses this naturopathic detoxification process in the following programmes:

 

Top of page

 


 

MEDICALISED DETOXIFICATION
 

Medicalised detoxification uses powerful synthetic therapeutic products to drain harmful substances, especially heavy metals, from the body. The drainage process to eliminate these substances mainly involves the action of the liver, kidneys, colon, lungs and skin.

 

To achieve the best possible results, medicalised detoxification should be accompanied by a detoxifying and hypotoxic diet. The detoxifying diet developed by our nutritionist, dietician and chef specialised in dietetic cuisine is low in calories, limited to foods with low energy inputs, and designed to provide a total daily intake of 600-800 kcal.


Leukerbad Clinic has acquired long experience in medicalised detoxification. Its specialists are experts who can apply a wide range of scientifically validated approaches. Thanks to their extensive skills, we can offer the most appropriate treatment for your case. 

 

Leukerbad Clinic uses this medicalised detoxification process as part of the Medicalised Detoxification Programmes that it offers to detoxify and strengthen the patient's immune defences.

 

Top of page

 


 

DeTOXIFICATION through fasting
 

Fasting has been a feature of all societies since the dawn of time. It stimulates cellular detoxification and limits surplus fat. Conducted under strict medical supervision, fasting is an effective treatment which also eliminates toxic substances and metabolic residues. Lastly, it strengthens the organism’s natural defences by curbing the release of free radicals, reducing inflammation, returning intestinal flora to normal levels and improving sleep quality.

 

At the start of fasting, the organism, deprived of sugar, begins to produce it by breaking down the proteins that form our muscles. After several days, the liver uses fat to produce molecules called “ketone bodies”, which have the advantage of supplying energy to the organism without drawing excessively on its proteins. It is through this process that fasting allows people to lose weight and detoxify their systems.

 

The detoxification treatment relies on fasting, limiting the patient to the absorption of liquids such as water, tea, fruit juices and vegetable broths. This water-based diet is administered under the close supervision of a doctor and the paramedical team.

 

The Leukerbad Clinic uses this detoxification process in the following programmes:

 

Top of page

• Compétences >
  • Médecine préventive & Quality aging >
  • Détoxification

Détoxification

La détoxification est un ensemble de traitements qui vise à éliminer les substances toxiques de l’organisme. Ces substances néfastes peuvent être des toxines, des métaux lourds, des micropolluants, des radicaux libres, etc. En libérant votre organisme de ces toxiques accumulés au cours de votre vie, vous améliorez vos défenses immunitaires, votre métabolisme et par conséquent votre bien-être. La détoxification représente souvent une des étapes d’une prise en charge plus complexe visant la régénération de l’organisme.

La méthode de détoxification de la Leukerbad Clinic est proposé avec un régime détoxifiant et hypotoxique ou par le jeûne thérapeutique.

Le choix du type de programme de détoxification s’effectue en fonction de vos préférences, vos prédispositions et les recommandations de notre équipe médicale. En fonction des résultats obtenus lors de votre check-up d’entrée ainsi que vos objectifs et préférences personnels, le médecin pourra vous orienter sur le choix le plus approprié pour vous.

 


 

DÉTOXIFICATION
NATUROPATHIQUE
DÉTOXIFICATION
MÉDICALISÉE
DÉTOXIFICATION
PAR LE JEÛNE
La Leukerbad Clinic – Détoxification: éliminer les substances toxiques de l’organisme La Leukerbad Clinic – Détoxification: éliminer les substances toxiques de l’organisme La Leukerbad Clinic – Détoxification: éliminer les substances toxiques de l’organisme


 

DÉTOXIFICATION NATUROPATHIQUE
 

Une détoxification naturopathique emploie des principes thérapeutiques naturels pour drainer les substances nocives en dehors du corps. Ce drainage s’effectue principalement par le foie, les reins, le colon, les poumons et la peau pour éliminer ces substances.

 

Le traitement de détoxification naturopathique peut être réalisé en conjonction avec un régime hypocalorique détoxifiant ou un jeûne médicalisé. Ces régimes alimentaires sont pauvres en calories, limités à des aliments à faible valeurs énergétique et comprennent un apport total journalier de 600 à 800 kcal pour le régime hypocalorique, et 250 kcal pour le jeûne.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic a une longue expérience de la pratique de la détoxification en milieu médical. Ses spécialistes maîtrisent de très nombreuses approches validées scientifiquement. Ces compétences élargies permettent de proposer les traitements les plus appropriés aux besoins des patients.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic utilise ce processus de détoxification naturopathique dans les programmes suivants:

 

Retour haut de page

 


 

DÉTOXIFICATION MÉDICALISÉE

 

Une détoxification médicalisée emploie des produits thérapeutiques synthétiques puissants pour drainer les substances nocives, en particulier les métaux lourds, en dehors du corps. Ce drainage utilise principalement le foie, les reins, le colon, les poumons et la peau pour éliminer ces substances.

 

La détoxification médicalisée doit être réalisée en conjonction avec un régime détoxifiant et hypotoxique afin d’obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles. Ce régime alimentaire détoxifiant, élaboré par notre nutritionniste, diététicienne et Chef des cuisines spécialisé en diététique, est pauvre en calories, limité à des aliments à faibles apports énergétiques et comprend un apport total journalier de 600 à 800 kcal.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic a une longue expérience de la pratique de la détoxification en milieu médical. Ses spécialistes maîtrisent de très nombreuses approches validées scientifiquement. Ces compétences élargies nous permettent de vous proposer les traitements les plus appropriés à vos besoins.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic utilise ce processus de détoxification médicalisée dans les programmes suivants:

Retour haut de page

 


 

DÉTOXIFICATION PAR LE JEÛNE
 

Le processus du jeûne se retrouve depuis la nuit des temps dans toutes les sociétés. Il stimule la détoxification cellulaire et limite les excédents de graisses. Effectué sous contrôle médical strict, le jeûne est un traitement performant qui permet aussi l’élimination des substances toxiques et des résidus métaboliques. Il renforce finalement les défenses naturelles de l’organisme en diminuant la libération des radicaux libres, en réduisant les inflammations, en normalisant la flore intestinale et en améliorant la qualité du sommeil.

 

Au début d’un jeûne, l’organisme, en manque de sucre, se met à en fabriquer en dégradant les protéines qui forment nos muscles. Au bout de quelques jours, le foie utilise la graisse pour fabriquer des molécules appelées «corps cétoniques», dont l’avantage est de fournir de l’énergie à l’organisme en lui évitant de trop puiser dans ses protéines. C’est par ce processus que le jeûne permet de perdre du poids et de se détoxifier.

 

Le traitement de détoxification est réalisé au moyen d’un jeûne thérapeutique limité à l’absorption de liquides tels que l’eau, le thé, les jus de fruits et les bouillons de légumes. Cette diète hydrique se déroule sous le contrôle strict d’un médecin et de l’équipe paramédicale.

 

La Leukerbad Clinic utilise ce processus de détoxification dans les programmes suivants:

 

Retour haut de page