• COMPETENCIES >
  • Sports Medicine >
  • Expertise

Expertise

The Leukerbad Clinic has a long tradition of sports medicine. Dr Hans Spring, chief medical officer of the Swiss national skiing team, was for 25 years head of the medical team at the Loèche-les-Bains Rehabilitation Centre. Offering ideal facilities for training and re-education, the centre also became the Swiss Olympic medical base. Proud of this heritage, the centre has maintained the same level of skill and expertise whilst modernising over the years.

 

Sports medicine is a speciality which focuses on amateur or elite athletes in order to diagnose and treat the consequences of an accident or illness. A quality consultation in sports medicine calls for wide-ranging experience in the field, as well as multiple skills in areas such as rheumatology, orthopaedics, orthopaedic surgery, physical medicine, cardiology and nutrition. It also gives sportsmen and women of all levels the opportunity to carry out different tests to optimise their preparation in a medicalised and professional environment.

 

Many elite athletes and national sports teams from all over the world come to the Leukerbad Clinic to prepare physically or follow re-education programmes after injury. Doctors at the Leukerbad Clinic specialising in sports medicine supervise amateur and professional sportsmen and women to ensure that they benefit from the best therapies. The Leukerbad Clinic also has a training-based medical therapy centre featuring many items of special equipment such as isokinetic apparatus.

Our medical and nursing team comprises experienced therapists fluent in a wide range of specialities such as sport-related therapies, physiotherapy, massage and nutrition. This interdisciplinary approach allows fruitful exchanges in the search for optimal treatment. All our specialists have at their disposal high-quality facilities and equipment, allowing every athlete to regain or even exceed their previous levels of performance.

 

The natural benefits of Leukerbad – thermal water, high altitude and pure alpine air – are additional factors which aid the recovery of athletes and enhance training and relaxation. Furthermore, residents can benefit from the many sporting activities available at the resort both in winter and summer.

 

Due to the specific demands and requirements of sportsmen and women, each sports medicine programme is designed to be fully personalised. It can be followed on a residential basis or by attending our Clinic as an outpatient.

• Compétences >
  • Médecine du sport >
  • Expertise

Expertise

La Leukerbad Clinic a une longue tradition de la médecine du sport. Le Docteur en médecine Hans Spring, responsable médical de l’équipe nationale de ski Suisse, dirigea pendant 25 années l'équipe médicale du centre de réadaptation de Loèche-les-Bains. Disposant de tous les atouts pour l’entrainement et la rééducation, le centre est également devenu la base médicale de Swiss Olympic. Fort de cet héritage, le centre maintient le même niveau de compétences et d’expertise tout en se modernisant avec les années.

 

La médecine du sport est une spécialité qui s’adresse aux sportifs amateurs ou d'élite afin de diagnostiquer et traiter les conséquences d’accident et de maladie. Une consultation en médecine du sport de qualité nécessite l’accès à une large expérience en la matière et à des compétences multiples tels que rhumatologie, orthopédie, chirurgie orthopédique, médecine physique, cardiologie, nutrition. Elle offre aussi la possibilité aux sportifs de tous niveaux d'effectuer différents tests afin d'optimiser leur préparation dans un environnement médicalisé et professionnel.

 

De nombreux sportifs d’élite et d’équipes sportives nationales viennent du monde entier à la Leukerbad Clinic, pour se préparer physiquement ou se rééduquer suite à des blessures. Les médecins de la Leukerbad Clinic, spécialisés en médecine du sport, encadrent les sportifs amateurs autant que les professionnels tout en leur faisant bénéficier des meilleures thérapies. La Leukerbad Clinic est également doté d’un centre de thérapie médicale par l’entrainement avec de nombreux appareils spécifiques tels que l’isocinétique.

Notre équipe médicale et soignante se compose de thérapeutes expérimentés couvrant des spécialités étendues tels que thérapies liées au sport, physiothérapie, massages, et nutrition. Cette interdisciplinarité permet de fructueux échanges pour l’élaboration d’une prise en charge optimale. L’ensemble de nos spécialistes disposent d’infrastructures et d’équipements performants pour permettre à chaque sportif de recouvrer son niveau de performance antérieur, voire même de l’améliorer.

 

Les éléments naturels de Leukerbad: l’eau thermale, l’altitude et l’air alpin pur; sont autant d’atouts supplémentaire pour la récupération des sportifs, l’entraînement et la relaxation. De plus, les sportifs peuvent profiter des multiples activités sportives proposés par la station en hiver comme en été.

 

En raison des demandes et besoins spécifiques des sportifs, chaque programme de médecine du sport est conçu de manière entièrement personnalisée. Il peut être réalisé dans le cadre d’un séjour stationnaire au sein de la clinique ou en ambulatoire.