• Clinic >
  • Multidisciplinary team

Multidisciplinary team

The multidisciplinary team at the Leukerbad Clinic is highly specialised and multilingual. It works daily with three objectives in mind: to improve the health, mobility and quality of life of patients. 

The nursing and medico-technical team is in constant touch with patients. It consists of a large number of doctors, nursing professionals, psychologists, physiotherapists, dieticians, nutritionists, occupational therapists, massage therapists, sports specialists and radiology technicians. Below are the main members of this team:

Prof. Dr. Thierry DANTOINE
Medical Director
Chief of Preventive Medicine Center
Professor of internal medicine and biology of aging (Limoges University)
Specialist in nephrology 

Dr . Peter ERDELSKY
Specialist in orthopedic surgery
and traumatology of the locomotor system
Experience in conservative orthopedics
and manual therapies
Experience in  infiltrations and  cartilage
treatments

Dr . Jason OUTREQUIN
Medical practitioner
Experience in anti-aging Medicine
Experience in musculoskeletal rehabilitation
WOSIAM Member and lecturer (World Society of Interdisciplinary of Anti-Aging Medicine)

Dr. Rumijana ZURBRIGGEN
Specialist in physical medicine
and rehabilitation
Experience in pulmonary and cardiac rehabilitation
Experience in sleep medicine

Dr  Peter KÄLIN
Specialist in  general internal medicine
Specialist in manual medicine SMSMM
Specialist in sports medicine SSMS

Dr Med Jean-Jacques Volken
Specialist in rheumatology
Specialist in  general internal medicine
Specialist in manual medicine
Specialist in interventional treatment of pain

 

Claudia HELWIG
Nursing director

 

Margrit SCHÜPFER
Infirmière cheffe

Dr . Nicolas DE QUAY
Specialist in gynecology and obstetrics
Formerly chief of physician at the Hôpital du Valais
Experience in infertility resulting from a caesarean

Nathalie MAXWELL
Chief physiotherapy and massage

Jonas DENKINGER

Chief sports therapy

 

Jacques PATTARONI
Chief occupational therapy

 



 

Franziska RAUSCH
Psychologist

 

Nathalie MERMILLIOD
Psychologist

Philippe GAMONDES
Nutritionist
Traditional Chinese medicine and acupuncturist 

Aline KESSLER

Hospital dietician

The Leukerbad Clinic also has a Medical Committee. Its goal is to optimise the quality of life of patients on a continuous basis. It evaluates progress in medical research to ensure that you benefit from the latest advances and safest practices.

 

 

Nursing Care
 

Through their personal qualities and professionalism, the nursing team of Leukerbad Clinic does its utmost to provide optimal individualised care. Interprofessional collaboration (doctors, nurses, physiotherapists, sports therapists, masseurs, occupational therapists, clinical psychologist, dietician, nutritionist, hotel and restaurant staff) ensures the attainment of the planned health-care objectives. The team provides the necessary patient care in compliance with the most demanding professional best practices.

Nursing care is provided 24/24. The team, including a high percentage of graduate nurses, has the capacity to create and establish a special relationship with patients and to dedicate constant attention to their needs.

All staff members receive continuous training to enable them to provide the most appropriate care. By accepting student nurses and apprentice care-providers and community health assistants, the Clinic plays its part in ensuring professional continuity.

• Clinique >
  • Equipe interdisciplinaire

Equipe interdisciplinaire

L’équipe interdisciplinaire de la Leukerbad Clinic est hautement spécialisée et multilingue. Elle travaille avec trois objectifs quotidiens: améliorer  la santé, la mobilité et la qualité de vie des patients. 

L’équipe soignante et médico-technique est le lien permanent avec les patients. Elle se compose de nombreux médecins, professionnels infirmiers, psychologues, physiothérapeutes, diététiciens, nutritionnistes, ergothérapeutes, massothérapeutes, spécialistes du sport ou techniciens en radiologie. Voici les membres principaux qui constituent cette équipe:

 

 

Dr Med. Peter ERDELSKY
Spécialiste en chirurgie orthopédique
et traumatologie de l'appareil locomoteur
Expérience en orthopédie conservative
et thérapie manuelle
Expérience en infiltrations et traitement
des cartilages

Dr Med. Jason OUTREQUIN
Médecin praticien
Expérience en médecine Anti-âge
Expérience en réadaptation musculo-squelettique
Membre et conférencier WOSIAM (World Society of Interdisciplinary of Anti-Aging Medicine)

Dresse Med. Rumijana ZURBRIGGEN
Spécialiste en médecine physique
et réadaptation
Expérience en réadaptation pulmonaire
et cardiaque
Expérience en médecine du sommeil

Dr Med Peter KÄLIN
Spécialiste en médecine interne générale
Spécialiste en médecine manuelle SMSMM
Spécialiste en médecine du sport SSMS

 

Claudia HELWIG
Directrice des soins

 

Margrit SCHÜPFER
Infirmière cheffe

Dr Med. Nicolas DE QUAY
Spécialiste en gynécologie et obstétrique
Ancien médecin-chef à l'Hôpital du Valais
Expérience en traitement de l’infertilité à la suite d'une césarienne

Nathalie MAXWELL
Responsable physiothérapie et massage

 

Jonas DENKINGER
Responsable thérapie du sport

 

Jacques PATTARONI
Responsable ergothérapie

Franziska RAUSCH
Psychologue

 

Nathalie MERMILLIOD
Psychologue

Philippe GAMONDES
Nutritionniste
Médecine traditionnelle chinoise et acupuncteur 

Aline KESSLER
Diététicienne hôspitalière 

 
   

La Leukerbad Clinic est également pourvue d’un Comité médical. Ce Comité a pour objectif l’optimisation constante de la qualité de vie des patients. Il évalue les progrès de la recherche médicale afin que vous bénéficiez des dernières connaissances en parfaite sécurité.

 

 

Soins infirmiers
 

Par ses qualités humaines et son professionnalisme, l’équipe de soins infirmiers de la Leukerbad Clinic met tout en œuvre pour délivrer des soins optimaux et individualisés. La collaboration interprofessionnelle (médecins, infirmiers, physiothérapeutes, thérapeutes du sport, masseurs, ergothérapeutes, psychologue clinicien, diététicienne, nutritionniste, hôtellerie et restauration) permet de garantir l’atteinte des objectifs du projet de soins. Elle dispense les soins nécessaires aux patients dans le respect des Best practices professionnelles.

Les soins infirmiers sont assurés 24h/24. Composée d’un ratio d’infirmières et d’infirmiers diplômés important, l’équipe sait créer et établir un lien privilégié avec ses patients et en restant à l’écoute de leurs besoins.

L’ensemble du personnel bénéficie de formation continue afin de prodiguer des soins les plus adaptés. En accueillant des étudiants infirmiers et des apprentis assistants en soins et santé communautaire, elle participe à la relève.