about

“The Leukerbad Clinic: a unique Clinic in an exceptional setting.”

 

The Leukerbad Clinic, recognised by the Swiss health authorities since 1961, is a medical structure which specialises in treating people who wish to protect their health or benefit from the best musculoskeletal rehabilitation programmes. Some programmes are covered by Swiss and international health insurance. As a registered hospital in the Canton of Valais and of Bern, the Clinic welcomes patients for musculoskeletal rehabilitation with mandatory health insurance cover (LAMal) as well as those benefiting from complementary insurance (semi-private and private).

 

It offers tailor-made programmes in the fields of rehabilitation of the locomotor system, sports medicine, preventive medicine and quality aging (check-up, detoxification, weight loss, therapeutic fasting, revitalisation, anti-aging, stress management, management of menopause).

 

Located in the heart of the Alps far from city pollution, the Leukerbad Clinic is set in the spectacular mountain scenery of Loèche-Les-Bains, the source of thermal waters naturally rich in minerals whose therapeutic properties have been renowned since Roman times. This thermal water is an integral part of our medical programmes.

 

The pure, detoxifying mountain air helps to eliminate toxins and improve rest. The ideal altitude stimulates the production of red blood cells, encouraging more oxygen into your body. These benefits provide optimal conditions and form the perfect counterpart to our medical programmes.

 

At the Leukerbad Clinic, everything is in place to ensure you have a successful and enjoyable stay:

 

Lastly, the Leukerbad Clinic offers superior quality hospitality and personalised services:

 

A stay at the Leukerbad Clinic lets you benefit from the best therapies, giving you time to look after yourself and enjoy the experience of balanced, healthy living.

präsentation

«Die Leukerbad Clinic: Eine einzigartige Klinik an einem aussergewöhnlichen Ort.»

 

Die Leukerbad Clinic ist seit 1961 von den Schweizer Gesundheitsbehörden anerkannt. Die medizinische Einrichtung ist auf die Behandlung von Personen spezialisiert, die ihre Gesundheit erhalten oder von den besten Behandlungen für die muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation profitieren möchten. Einige Programme werden von Schweizerischen und internationalen Krankenversicherungen erstattet. Die Leukerbad Clinic steht auf der Spitalliste des Kantons Wallis und des Kantons Bern und nimmt im Rahmen der muskuloskelettalen Rehabilitation Patienten aus der ganzen Schweiz auf, deren Behandlung von der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung (KVG) oder einer Zusatzversicherung (halbprivat oder privat) übernommen wird.

Ihr Angebot umfasst individuell auf die Patienten abgestimmte Programme in den Bereichen «Rehabilitation des Bewegungsapparates», «Sportmedizin» und «Präventive Medizin & Quality Aging» (Check-up, Entgiftung, Gewichtsverlust, Heilfasten unter ärztlicher Begleitung, Revitalisierung, Anti-Aging, Stressmanagement, Leichter leben in der Menopause).

 

Die Leukerbad Clinic liegt im Herzen der Alpen, fernab von den verschmutzten Städten. Sie ist von spektakulären Bergen umgeben, aus denen ein Thermalwasser mit seit der Römerzeit bewährten therapeutischen Eigenschaften hervorsprudelt. Dieses Thermalwasser ist fester Bestandteil unserer medizinischen Programme.

 

Die reine, belebende und entgiftende Bergluft fördert die Ausscheidung von Giftstoffen und die Erholung. Die ideale Höhenlage regt die Produktion von roten Blutkörperchen an und verbessert dadurch die Sauerstoffversorgung der Zellen. Diese Elemente bieten optimale Bedingungen und ergänzen unsere medizinischen Programme perfekt.

Die Leukerbad Clinic bietet alle Voraussetzungen für einen erfolgreichen Aufenthalt:

 

Nicht zuletzt zeichnet sich die Leukerbad Clinic durch exklusive Hotellerie-Dienstleistungen und einen personalisierten Service aus:

 

Bei einem Aufenthalt in der Leukerbad Clinic profitieren Sie von den besten Therapien, können Ihren Rhythmus wieder ins Gleichgewicht bringen und Ihrem Körper und Ihrer Seele etwas Gutes tun. Sie lernen und erfahren, wie sich eine ausgewogene Lebensweise anfühlt und können diese langfristig beibehalten.